046808

ukflag

Hello my name is Ash, I am 18 years old and go to Halesowen College. I live with my parents and one older sister.

I am studying a level 3 software and design extended diploma. I really enjoy this course and I want to have a future in the IT industry. I have previously studied level 2 technical where I learnt about computer hardware and parts of a computer.

I chose this course as I like computers and want a job doing something in IT. I will also be able to get UCAS points that will help me progress onto university. I will also gain a lot of knowledge which will make the second year of the course easier but I will still have a lot of work to do.

My favourite unit is unit 25 which is about computer systems as I like computer hardware and the system of a computer. I really like this unit as what I want to do in my future job will have to have a good understanding of computer systems.

When I finish college I want to study IT forensics at university. I didn’t really know what to do after I have finished college but I would like to do that. It will be really hard to study this but I will eventually become confident in what I’m doing.

In my spare time I like to go out with friends and family, I also like to watch a lot of videos as I like to see how other people live in different countries.

Leave a comment